Board Directory

Meet Our Directors

Cathedral School is a member of Catholic Community Schools, a unified school system in the greater St. Cloud area made up of seven elementary schools and Cathedral Middle & High School. Cathedral has two boards; the Cathedral Board of Directors governs decisions involving the school grounds and facilities and the Catholic Community Schools Board of Directors governs everything else.

In addition, Cathedral School has an endowment that was created in 1978 which is governed by a board of trustees. The Cathedral Education Foundation is an independent 501c (3) nonprofit organization comprised of general and donor-designated endowed funds. While it is a separate entity, it offers exclusive support to Cathedral School.

With gratitude for their immeasurable contributions of time, talent, and treasure to Cathedral School, we invite you to meet our directors!

Catholic Community Schools Board of Directors

David Fremo, Ex Officio Board Member
Fr. Timothy Gapinski
Scott Hamak, Board Chair
Fr. Joe Herzing
Fr. Tom Knowblach ‘79
Andrew Leintz
Erik Lundgren
George Meinz
Fr. Scott Pogatchnik
Fr. Leroy Scheierl
Steve Schueller
Maureen Spanier ‘78
Laura Tomczik
Fr. Ron Weyrens
Fr. Bradley

Cathedral School Board of Directors

Phil Corbett
Tina Fortier
Dan Fradette
Fr. Timothy Gapinski
William Kain
Jeremy Mathiasen ‘94
Jane Mobilia-Witte

Cathedral Education Foundation Board of Trustees

Phil Boyle, MD
Meghan Dingmann ’01

Ryan Engdahl
Hailey Hollenhorst
Brian Mathiasen ’01
Paul Pfannenstein, Trustees Chair
Laura Pfannenstein
Adam Schad ’00
Joe Sexton ’86

Nina Steil
Bob Stocker, MD
Joe Torborg ’87

Meet Our Trustees